Language selection

Office of the Superintendent of Financial Institutions / Bureau du surintendant des institutions financières
Top of content

InfoPensions

Index

Table of Contents
  • Guidance and Legislative Matters
  • Actuarial
  • Regulatory Filings and Important Dates
  • Other Topics
  • InfoPensions - Issue 27 - November 2022

    InfoPensions includes announcements and reminders on matters relevant to federally regulated private pension plans including pooled registered pension plans. To receive email notifications of new items posted to OSFI’s website, including this newsletter and other pension-related documents, please subscribe using Email Notifications.

    If you have any questions about the articles you read in InfoPensions or if you have suggestions for future articles, please contact us at pensions@osfi-bsif.gc.ca. We expect to publish the next issue of InfoPensions in May 2023.

    For general enquiries, including pension-related questions, please contact us at information@osfi-bsif.gc.ca. If you prefer to contact us by telephone, by fax or by mail, please refer to the contact information on OSFI’s website.

    Guidance and legislative matters

    CAPSA publishes consultation documents

    In June 2022, the Canadian Association of Pension Supervisory Authorities (CAPSA) published the following documents for stakeholder consultation on their website:

    The consultation period closed on October 14, 2022. OSFI will be working with CAPSA to finalize each guideline.

    OSFI consultation paper: Pension Investment Risk Management

    In October 2022, OSFI published a letter to all federally regulated pension plan (FRPP) administrators and pension industry stakeholders to provide a summary of the feedback received on OSFI’s Pension Investment Risk Management consultation paper.

    We received submissions from 20 respondents, including plan administrators, industry and professional associations and interested organizations. We thank you for your valuable input. OSFI shared the feedback received with its colleagues from the Canadian Association of Pension Supervisory Authorities (CAPSA) on a non-attributed basis. We will continue to collaborate with CAPSA to develop guidance on setting principles for the management of investment risk.

    Guideline B-13 - Technology and Cyber Risk Management

    In July 2022, OSFI released Guideline B-13 - Technology and Cyber Risk Management (Guideline B-13). While Guideline B-13 sets out OSFI’s expectations for how federally regulated financial institutions should manage technology and cyber risks such as data breaches, technology outages and more, many of the principles in the guideline may apply to federally regulated pension plans. This guideline could be a good reference for plan administrators until the work on the Canadian Association of Pension Supervisory Authorities (CAPSA) guideline is completed.

    In June 2022,  CAPSA published its draft guideline on Cyber Risks for Pension Plans for consultation and the consultation period ended on October 14, 2022. OSFI will continue to work with CAPSA towards finalizing guidance on this initiative.  

    Draft Guideline B-15 - Climate Risk Management

    In May 2022, OSFI released its draft Guideline B-15 - Climate Risk Management for federally regulated financial institutions, for consultation. This draft guideline did not reference pension plans. In June 2022, the Canadian Association of Pension Supervisory Authorities (CAPSA) published its draft guideline on Environmental, Social and Governance Considerations in Pension Plan Management for consultation and the consultation period ended on October 14, 2022. OSFI will continue to work with CAPSA on this topic and will assess whether additional OSFI guidance is needed in this area once the CAPSA guideline is finalized.

    Proposed revisions to Guideline E-23 on Model Risk Management

    In May 2022, OSFI announced it will expand the scope of Guideline E-23 Model Risk Management to address emerging risks and to clarify OSFI’s expectations that all federally regulated financial institutions (FRFIs) and federally regulated pension plans (FRPPs) appropriately assess and manage model risks at the enterprise level.

    Stakeholders were asked to provide input on the expanded scope of application and models along with any other element of the current Guideline E-23 where additional detail or greater clarity would be beneficial. We thank those who have submitted comments.

    OSFI plans to launch a consultation on Guideline E-23 in mid-2023, targeting implementation in 2024.

    Culture Risk Management Guideline - Update

    In May 2022, the consultation closed on an OSFI letter seeking comments on how culture risks can affect federally regulated financial institutions (FRFIs) and federally regulated pension plans (FRPPs). OSFI received a total of 22 submissions, including 3 submissions from pension plan stakeholders.

    In consideration of the feedback received, OSFI has decided to develop a draft guideline that will only apply to FRFIs. OSFI expects to publish this draft guideline for consultation in early-to-mid 2023.

    Basic rate for assessment of pension plans

    The Assessment of Pension Plans Regulations require the Superintendent to publish annually in the Canada Gazette, Part I, a notice setting out the basic rate that will be applied to the assessment of pension plans in the upcoming fiscal year.

    This notice was published on September 24, 2022 and the basic rate in effect for assessments that are invoiced by OSFI for plan years ending between October 1, 2022 and September 30, 2023 is $11. This represents a $1 increase from the basic rate that is currently in effect and results in an increase of $50 to the minimum assessment amount (from $500 to $550) and $20,000 to the maximum amount (from $200,000 to $220,000). The basic rate applies to all pension plans registered under the Pension Benefits Standards Act, 1985 and the Pooled Registered Pension Plans Act.

    Please refer to the Pension Plan Assessment Rate Schedule on our website for more information.

    Since April 1, 2019, administrators are no longer required to calculate their own plan assessment. OSFI determines the assessment due for a pension plan and sends an invoice after the due date of the plan’s Annual Information Return (AIR) or, where applicable, after having received an application for registration. OSFI typically prepares the invoice approximately 45 days after determining the assessment, e.g., approximately 45 days after the due date of the AIR. This year, there have been some unexpected delays and we thank all administrators for their patience.

    Please continue to wait to be invoiced rather than sending payment for the assessment along with an application for registration or after filing the plan’s AIR.

    Guidance posted on OSFI’s website

    The following documents were posted to OSFI’s website since the last edition of InfoPensions:

    Actuarial

    Revision to the Instruction Guide for the Preparation of Actuarial Reports for Defined Benefit Pension Plans

    In November 2022, OSFI issued the Instruction Guide for the Preparation of Actuarial Reports for Defined Benefit Pension Plans (Actuarial Guide) to reflect OSFI’s updated expectations regarding the maximum going concern discount rate and revised expectations due to the update to Part 3000 of the Canadian Institute of Actuaries Standards of Practice.

    In accordance with the Actuarial Guide, the best estimate rate of return on assets used in the determination of the going concern discount rate should not exceed a certain level so that the assumption used by actuaries in their actuarial reports remains fit for purpose. OSFI has determined that the discount rate for a plan with a fixed-income allocation of 50% should not exceed 6.00%, before implicit margins for adverse deviations and expenses.

    The updated version of the Actuarial Guide applies to actuarial reports with a valuation date on and after December 31, 2022.

    Regulatory filings and important dates

    Important reminders and dates

    Annual filings and plan amendments must be filed using the Regulatory Reporting System (RRS).

    Documents in support of an application for plan registrations must be submitted by email to Approvals-Approbations@osfi-bsif.gc.ca. All other documents in support of an application that require the Superintendent’s authorization must be filed using RRS. For additional information including instruction guides for filing an application using RRS, please visit the Amendments, Applications and Approvals section of OSFI’s website.

    Under the Pension Benefits Standards Act, 1985:

    All Plans
    Action or required filing Deadline
    Annual Information Return (OSFI 49) and Schedule A - Canada Revenue Agency Information Requirements (OSFI 49A) 6 months after plan year end
    Pension Plan Annual Corporate Certification (PPACC) 6 months after plan year end
    Certified Financial Statements (OSFI 60), Auditor’s Report Filing Confirmation (ARFC) and, if required, an Auditor's Report 6 months after plan year end
    Payment of Plan Assessments Upon receipt of the OSFI-issued invoice
    Annual statements to members and former members and their spouses or common-law partners 6 months after plan year end
    Amendments to documents that create or support the plan or pension fund Within 60 days after the amendment is made
    Defined benefit plans only
    Action or required filing Deadline
    Actuarial Report and Actuarial Information Summary and, if required, Replicating Portfolio Information Summary 6 months after plan year end
    Solvency Information Return (OSFI 575) The later of 45 days after the plan year end or February 15

    Under the Pooled Registered Pension Plans Act:

    Pooled registered pension plans
    Action or required filing Deadline
    Pooled Registered Pension Plan Annual Information Return (includes financial statements) April 30 (4 months after the end of the year to which the document relates)
    Auditor's Report April 30 (4 months after the end of the year to which the document relates)
    Pension Plan Annual Corporate Certification (PPACC) April 30 (4 months after the end of the year)
    Payment of Plan Assessments Upon receipt of the OSFI-issued invoice
    Annual statements to members and their spouses or common-law partners February 14 (45 days after the end of the year)

    Other topics

    OSFI’s Blueprint for Transformation - Update

    As previously communicated in InfoPensions 26, OSFI launched a Blueprint in the fall of 2021, to guide the overall direction and transformation of the organization through to 2025.

    OSFI’s 2022-2025 Strategic Plan is the next step in OSFI’s transformation. It sets out OSFI’s goals and priorities for the next three years, outlining the actions we will take to better contribute to confidence in Canada’s financial system. The Strategic Plan is built on three foundational elements: mandate, risk appetite and culture. The Strategic Plan brings OSFI’s transformation to life by providing a framework to build alignment and guide decision-making.

    In April 2022, a new top-level organizational structure for OSFI was put in place, and that resulted in changes for OSFI’s Private Pension Plans Division (PPPD).

    This new organizational structure will leverage the expertise, knowledge and resources of our colleagues on the financial institutions side by regrouping similar activities within each sector. While we continue to set the foundation for our transformation and determine how best to position ourselves in a rapidly changing risk environment, we are committed to continue delivering on our core business activities and help support continued resilience in the face of a complicated risk environment.

    We are not expecting significant changes in how we regulate and supervise pension plans, rather we are hoping to better position ourselves with the appropriate expertise and internal structure to continue to deliver on our mandate in an increasingly complex risk environment.

    Supervision Sector

    Effective April 2022, OSFI moved the pensions Supervision, Actuarial and Systems teams to the Supervision Sector at OSFI. The Supervision Sector includes the supervision of federally regulated financial institutions and pension plans and Ben Gully is the Deputy Superintendent of this sector. In terms of staff responsible for federally regulated pension plans:

    Policy, Innovation and Stakeholder Affairs

    In April 2022, OSFI moved the pensions Policy and Approvals teams to the Policy, Innovation and Stakeholder Affairs (PISA) Sector. Tolga Yalkin is the Assistant Superintendent of this sector. In terms of staff responsible for federally regulated pension plans:

    Pensions Policy team
    • Effective in November 2022, Isabelle Lepage is the new Managing Director of Legislative Policy, Interpretation and Compliance.
    • Claire Ezzeddin assumed the role of Senior Manager, Pension Policy in October 2022. She will be working closely with Theresa Hinz, Managing Director, Prudential Policy and Strategic Policy Liaison who assumed the role of Primary Member for the Canadian Association of Pension Supervisory Authorities (CAPSA) in coordinating OSFI’s work on CAPSA initiatives.
    • Natalia Uscinowicz was appointed as Manager, Pension Policy in October 2022.
    Pensions Approvals team
    • Susan Lucas was appointed as Managing Director, Approvals in November 2022.
    • Bryce Anderson was appointed as Manager, Pension Approvals in October 2022.

    As we continue to support our transformation efforts, further organizational changes are expected. We will keep you informed.

Sélection de la langue

Bureau du surintendant des institutions financières / Office of the Superintendent of Financial Institutions
Haut de la page

InfoPensions

Index

Table des matières
  • Consignes et questions législatives
  • Actuariat
  • Relevés réglementaires et dates à retenir
  • Autres sujets
  • InfoPensions - Numéro 27 - Novembre 2022

    Le bulletin InfoPensions comprend des annonces et des rappels à l’intention des régimes de retraite privés et des régimes de pension agréés collectifs fédéraux. Pour être avisé par courriel des nouvelles informations publiées sur le site Web du BSIF, y compris le présent bulletin et d’autres publications sur les régimes de retraite, il suffit de vous inscrire aux avis par courriel.

    Si vous avez des questions au sujet des articles publiés dans InfoPensions ou si vous souhaitez proposer des sujets d’article, veuillez communiquer avec nous à l’adresse pensions@osfi-bsif.gc.ca. Le prochain numéro devrait paraître en mai 2023.

    Pour toute question de nature générale, y compris sur les pensions, veuillez communiquer avec nous à l’adresse information@osfi-bsif.gc.ca. Si vous préférez communiquer avec nous par téléphone, par télécopieur ou par la poste, vous trouverez nos coordonnées sur le site Web du BSIF.

    Consignes et questions législatives

    L’ACOR publie des documents de consultation

    En juin 2022, l’Association canadienne des organismes de contrôle des régimes de retraite (ACOR) a publié les documents suivants sur son site Web pour permettre aux parties prenantes d’en prendre connaissance et de les commenter :

    La période de consultation a pris fin le 14 octobre 2022. Le BSIF collaborera avec l’ACOR pour mettre la dernière main à chacune de ces lignes directrices.

    Document de consultation du BSIF : Gestion du risque lié aux placements des régimes de retraite

    En octobre 2022, le BSIF a publié une lettre à l’intention de tous les administrateurs de régimes de retraite fédéraux (RRF) et des intervenants du secteur en vue de fournir un résumé des commentaires reçus au sujet du document de consultation du BSIF sur la gestion du risque lié aux placements des régimes de retraite.

    Nous avons reçu 20 réponses de divers intervenants - administrateurs de régimes, associations sectorielles ou professionnelles et organismes intéressés. Nous remercions ceux qui nous ont fait parvenir des commentaires; ils sont des plus utiles. Le BSIF a communiqué les commentaires reçus à ses collègues de l’Association canadienne des organismes de contrôle des régimes de retraite (ACOR) sans mention de l’auteur. Nous poursuivrons notre collaboration avec l’ACOR afin d’élaborer des consignes sur les principes de gestion du risque lié aux placements.

    Ligne directrice B-13, Gestion du risque lié aux technologies et du cyberrisque

    En juillet 2022 le BSIF a publié sa ligne directrice B-13, Gestion du risque lié aux technologies et du cyberrisque. Même si le BSIF énonce dans ce document ses attentes quant à la façon pour les institutions financières fédérales de gérer le risque lié aux technologies et le cyberrisque, comme les fuites de données, les pannes technologiques et autres incidents, bon nombre des principes exposés dans cette ligne directrice s’appliquent également aux régimes de retraite fédéraux. Les administrateurs de ces régimes pourraient donc s’en servir comme document de référence jusqu’à ce que le travail sur la ligne directrice de l’Association canadienne des organismes de contrôle des régimes de retraite (ACOR) soit terminé.

    En juin 2022, l’ACOR a invité les professionnels du secteur à prendre connaissance de la version à l’étude de sa ligne directrice Le cyberrisque pour les régimes de retraite. La période de consultation a pris fin le 14 octobre 2022. Le BSIF continuera de collaborer avec l’ACOR pour mettre la dernière main à ces consignes.

    Version à l’étude de la ligne directrice B-15, Gestion des risques climatiques

    En mai 2022, le BSIF a invité les institutions financières fédérales à prendre connaissance de la version à l’étude de sa ligne directrice B-15, Gestion des risques climatiques. Cette version n’a pas fait mention de régimes de retraite.

    Ensuite, en juin 2022, l’Association canadienne des organismes de contrôle des régimes de retraite (ACOR) a invité les professionnels du secteur à consulter la version à l’étude de sa ligne directrice intitulée Considérations environnementales, sociales et de gouvernance dans la gestion des régimes de retraite. La période de consultation a pris fin le 14 octobre 2022. Le BSIF continuera de collaborer avec l’ACOR sur ce dossier et déterminera s’il doit diffuser d’autres consignes à cet égard une fois que la ligne directrice de l’ACOR aura été achevée.

    Projet de révision de la ligne directrice E-23 sur la gestion du risque de modélisation

    Le 20 mai 2022, le BSIF a annoncé qu’il élargira le champ d’application de la ligne directrice E-23, Gestion du risque de modélisation à l’échelle de l’entreprise dans les institutions de dépôts, afin de prendre en compte les risques émergents et de préciser qu’il s’attend à ce que l’ensemble des institutions financières fédérales (IFF) et des régimes de retraite fédéraux (RRF) évaluent et gèrent correctement le risque de modélisation à l’échelle de l’entreprise.

    Les intervenants ont été invités à se prononcer sur l’élargissement du champ d’application de la ligne directrice et de la portée des modèles et sur tout autre élément de la ligne directrice E-23 qui gagnerait à être expliqué avec plus de détail et de clarté. Nous tenons à remercier ceux qui nous ont fait part de leur avis à cet égard.

    Le BSIF prévoit lancer une consultation sur la ligne directrice E-23 au milieu de 2023 en vue de mettre en application la version finale des consignes en 2024.

    Ligne directrice sur la gestion du risque lié à la culture - Point d’information

    Au printemps dernier, le BSIF a invité les professionnels du secteur à se prononcer sur la façon dont le risque lié à la culture peut avoir une incidence sur les institutions financières fédérales (IFF) et les régimes de retraite fédéraux (RRF). En mai 2022, la période de consultation a pris fin. Le BSIF a reçu 22 mémoires, dont trois de la part d’intervenants de régimes de retraite.

    À la lumière des commentaires reçus, le BSIF a décidé d’élaborer la version à l’étude d’une ligne directrice qui ne s’appliquera qu’aux IFF. Le BSIF prévoit publier cette version à l’étude aux fins de consultation entre le début et le milieu de 2023.

    Taux de cotisation de base des régimes de retraite

    En vertu du Règlement sur les cotisations des régimes de pension, le surintendant est tenu de publier annuellement dans la Partie I de la Gazette du Canada un avis énonçant le taux de base qui s’appliquera au calcul des cotisations des régimes de retraite au cours de l’exercice suivant.

    Cet avis a été publié le 24 septembre 2022; le taux de base en vigueur pour les cotisations facturées par le BSIF pour les années de régime se terminant entre le 1er octobre 2022 et le 30 septembre 2023 est de 11 $. Cela représente une augmentation de 1 $ par rapport au taux de base actuellement en vigueur et entraîne une augmentation de 50 $ du montant minimal de la cotisation (qui passe de 500 $ à 550 $) et de 20 000 $ du montant maximal (qui passe de 200 000 $ à 220 000 $). Le taux de base s’applique à tous les régimes de retraite agréés en vertu de la Loi de 1985 sur les normes de prestation de pension et de la Loi sur les régimes de pension agréés collectifs.

    Veuillez consulter le barème des cotisations des régimes de retraite sur notre site Web pour en savoir plus.

    Depuis le 1er avril 2019, les administrateurs ne sont plus tenus de calculer la cotisation de leur propre régime. Le BSIF fixe la cotisation à payer pour un régime de retraite et envoie un avis après la date limite de la Déclaration annuelle de renseignements (DAR) du régime ou, le cas échéant, après avoir reçu une demande d’agrément. Le BSIF prépare l’avis environ 45 jours après avoir établi la cotisation, par exemple environ 45 jours après la date limite de la DAR. Cette année, il y a eu des retards imprévus et nous remercions tous les administrateurs de leur patience.

    Veuillez continuer d’attendre de recevoir l’avis du BSIF au lieu de payer la cotisation en même temps que vous déposez une demande d’agrément ou après avoir déposé la DAR du régime.

    Consignes publiées sur le site Web du BSIF

    Les documents suivants ont été affichés sur le site Web du BSIF depuis le dernier numéro d’InfoPensions :

    Actuariat

    Révision du guide d’instructions Production du rapport actuariel d’un régime de retraite à prestations déterminées

    En novembre 2022, le BSIF a révisé et republié le guide d’instructions Production du rapport actuariel d’un régime de retraite à prestations déterminées (Guide actuariel) qui renferme des attentes modifiées relatives au taux d’actualisation maximal sur une base de continuité et d’autres attentes qui reflètent la révision de la section 3000 des Normes de pratique de l’Institut canadien des actuaires.

    Conformément au Guide actuariel, le taux de rendement de meilleure estimation de l’actif utilisé pour déterminer le taux d’actualisation sur une base de continuité ne doit pas dépasser un certain niveau afin que l’hypothèse utilisée par les actuaires dans leurs rapports actuariels convienne toujours à leurs besoins. Le BSIF a déterminé que le taux d’actualisation d’un régime dont la part des titres à revenu fixe est de 50 % ne doit pas excéder 6,00 % avant l’application de marges implicites pour écarts défavorables et charges.

    La version modifiée du Guide actuariel s’applique aux rapports actuariels dont la date d’évaluation est le 31 décembre 2022 ou après.

    Relevés réglementaires et dates à retenir

    Rappels et dates à retenir

    Les relevés annuels et les modifications au régime doivent être produits par l’entremise du Système de déclaration réglementaire (SDR).

    Les documents à l’appui d’une demande d’agrément de régime doivent être envoyés par courriel à Approvals-Approbations@osfi-bsif.gc.ca. Tout autre document à l’appui d’une demande qui nécessite l’autorisation du surintendant doit être déposé dans le SDR. Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements, y compris des guides d’instructions sur le dépôt d’une demande au moyen du SDR, veuillez consulter la section Modifications, demandes et agréments du site Web du BSIF.

    Aux termes de la Loi de 1985 sur les normes de prestation de pension :

    Tous les régimes
    Mesure à prendre ou relevé à produire Échéance
    Déclaration annuelle de renseignements (BSIF 49) et l’annexe A, Renseignements exigés par l’Agence du revenu du Canada (BSIF 49A) Six mois après la fin de l’exercice du régime
    Attestation annuelle du régime de retraite (AARR) Six mois après la fin de l’exercice du régime
    États financiers certifiés (BSIF 60), Confirmation du dépôt du rapport de l’auditeur (CDRA) et, si nécessaire, un rapport de l’auditeur Six mois après la fin de l’exercice du régime
    Versement des cotisations de régimes de retraite À la réception de l’avis émis par le BSIF
    Relevés annuels aux participants et anciens participants et aux époux ou conjoints de fait Six mois après la fin de l’exercice du régime
    Modifications de documents constitutifs ou à l’appui du régime ou de la caisse de retraite Dans les 60 jours suivant la modification
    Régimes à prestations déterminées seulement
    Mesure à prendre ou relevé à produire Échéance
    Rapport actuariel, Sommaire des renseignements actuariels et, si nécessaire, Sommaire des renseignements sur le portefeuille apparié Six mois après la fin de l’exercice du régime
    Déclaration de renseignements sur la solvabilité (BSIF 575) 45 jours après la fin de l’exercice du régime ou le 15 février, selon la date la plus tardive

    Aux termes de la Loi sur les régimes de pension agréés collectifs :

    Régimes de pension agréés collectifs
    Mesure à prendre ou relevé à produire Échéance
    Déclaration de renseignements annuelle concernant un régime de pension agréé collectif (états financiers y compris) 30 avril (4 mois après la fin de l’année à laquelle se rapporte le document)
    Rapport de l’auditeur 30 avril (4 mois après la fin de l’année à laquelle se rapporte le document)
    Attestation annuelle du régime de retraite (AARR) 30 avril (4 mois après la fin de l’année)
    Versement des cotisations de régimes de retraite À la réception de l’avis émis par le BSIF
    Relevés annuels aux participants et à leurs époux ou conjoints de fait 14 février (45 jours après la fin de l’année)

    Autres sujets

    Plan directeur de la transformation du BSIF - Point d’information

    Comme nous l’avons déjà annoncé dans le no 26 d’InfoPensions, le BSIF a lancé un plan directeur à l’automne 2021 pour encadrer l’orientation générale et la transformation de l’organisation jusqu’en 2025.

    Le Plan stratégique 2022-2025 du BSIF constitue la prochaine étape de la transformation de l’organisation. Il énonce les objectifs et les priorités du BSIF pour les trois prochaines années et décrit les mesures que nous prendrons pour mieux contribuer à la confiance envers le système financier canadien. Le plan stratégique repose sur trois éléments fondamentaux : le mandat, la propension à prendre des risques et la culture. Le plan stratégique concrétise la transformation du BSIF en fournissant un cadre pour harmoniser et orienter la prise de décisions.

    En avril 2022, une nouvelle structure organisationnelle de la haute direction du BSIF a été mise en place, ce qui a entraîné des changements pour la Division des régimes de retraite privés (DRRP).

    Cette nouvelle structure organisationnelle tirera parti de l’expertise, des connaissances et des ressources de nos collègues du côté des institutions financières en regroupant des activités similaires dans chaque secteur. Alors que nous continuons à jeter les bases de notre transformation et à déterminer la meilleure façon de nous positionner dans un environnement de risque en évolution rapide, nous sommes déterminés à poursuivre nos principales activités opérationnelles et à contribuer à soutenir la résilience du secteur face à un environnement de risque complexe.

    Nous ne nous attendons pas à des changements importants dans la façon dont nous réglementons et surveillons les régimes de retraite; nous espérons toutefois être mieux à même, grâce à une expertise éprouvée et une structure interne judicieuse, de continuer de nous acquitter de notre mandat dans un contexte de risque qui gagne en complexité.

    Secteur de la surveillance

    En avril 2022, le BSIF a transféré les équipes de la surveillance, de l’actuariat et des systèmes de retraite au Secteur de la surveillance du BSIF, dont le mandat comprend la surveillance des IFF et des régimes de retraite. Ben Gully en est le surintendant adjoint. Voici quelques points d’information concernant le personnel responsable des régimes de retraite fédéraux :

    Secteur de l’innovation stratégique et des relations avec les intervenants

    En avril 2022, le BSIF a transféré les équipes responsables des politiques et des agréments des régimes de retraite au Secteur de l’innovation stratégique et des relations avec les intervenants (SISRI). Tolga Yalkin en est le surintendant auxiliaire. Voici quelques points d’information concernant le personnel responsable des régimes de retraite fédéraux :

    Équipe des Politiques relatives aux régimes de retraite :
    • Depuis novembre 2022, Isabelle Lepage est la nouvelle directrice générale, Politique, interprétation et conformité législatives.
    • Claire Ezzeddin est gestionnaire principale, Politiques relatives aux régimes de retraite, depuis octobre 2022. Elle travaillera en étroite collaboration avec Theresa Hinz, directrice générale, Politique prudentielle et Liaisons et politiques stratégiques, qui a assumé le rôle de membre principal auprès de l’ACOR pour coordonner le travail du BSIF sur les initiatives de l’ACOR.
    • Natalia Uscinowicz a été nommée gestionnaire, Politiques relatives aux régimes de retraite, en octobre 2022.
    Équipe de l’Agrément des régimes de retraite
    • Susan Lucas continue d’occuper le poste de directrice générale, Agréments.
    • Bryce Anderson a été nommé gestionnaire de l’équipe de l’Agrément des régimes de retraite en octobre 2022.

    Alors que nous continuons d’appuyer nos efforts de transformation, d’autres changements organisationnels sont à prévoir. Nous vous tiendrons au fait de la situation.