2007 Speeches

Speaker Title Date Published
Jean-Claude Ménard

Presentation: The benefit picture: current and future pressures, to the C.D. Howe Institute, Policy Conference - Canada Pension Plan Reforms Ten Years After: Lessons and Prospects, Toronto, Ontario 10 December 2007

2007-12-10
Jean-Claude Ménard

Remarks to the Senate Standing Committee on National Finance on the topic of: the Canada Pension Plan (CPP), Ottawa, Ontario, December 4, 2007

2007-12-04
Jean-Claude Ménard

Presentation: A Comparative Study of Demographic and Economic Assumptions Used for Actuarial Valuations of Social Security Schemes, to the World Social Security Forum, 29th ISSA General Assembly, Moscow, Russia, 12 September 2007

2007-09-12
Jean-Claude Ménard

Presentation: Mortality Projections for Social Security Programs in Canada and the United States, to the 15th International Conference of Social Security, Actuaries and Statisticians of ISSA, Helsinki, Finland, 24 May 2007

2007-05-24
Jean-Claude Ménard

A presentation to the European Institute at the Sovereign Funds Roundtable conference in London, England, 8 May 2007.

2007-05-08
Michel Millette

Presentation, "HRSDC Roundtable on Enrolments" as part of HRSDC’s series of Knowledge Talks, Ottawa, Ontario, 29 November 2007, featuring a full panel discussion, entitled: How many students will Canada’s Universities and Colleges have in the coming decades? How many should Canada have?

2007-12-05

Discours 2007

Conférencier / Conférencière Titre Date de publication
Jean-Claude Ménard

Présentation : Portrait des prestations - Pressions actuelles et futures, à l'institut C.D. Howe, La réforme du Régime de pensions du Canada, 10 ans après : leçons et perspectives, Toronto (Ontario), le 10 décembre 2007

2007-12-10
Jean-Claude Ménard

Allocution au Comité sénatorial permanent des finances nationales portant sur le Régime de pensions du Canada (RPC), Ottawa (Ontario), le mardi 4 décembre 2007

2007-12-04
Jean-Claude Ménard

Présentation : Comparaison des hypothèses démographiques et économiques établies lors de l'analyse actuarielle des régimes de sécurité sociale au Forum Mondial de la Sécurité Sociale, 29e Assemblée Générale de l'AISS, Moscou, Russie, le 12 septembre 2007

2007-09-12
Jean-Claude Ménard

Présentation : Projections de la mortalité dans le cadre des programmes de sécurité sociale au Canada et aux États-Unis à la 15e conférence annuelle des actuaires et statisticiens de la sécurité sociale de l'AISS, Helsinki, Finlande, 24 mai 2007

2007-05-24
Jean-Claude Ménard

Une présentation à l'European Institute', 'Sovereign Funds Rountable' à Londres, Angleterre, 8 mai 2007.

2007-05-08
Michel Millette

Présentation, 'Table ronde sur les inscriptions - RHDSC" au Savoir Actif de RHDSC, Ottawa (Ontario), le 29 novembre 2007, présentant un panel de discussion, intitulé : Combien d’étudiants les universités et collèges du Canada compteront-ils au cours des prochaines décennies? Combien le Canada devrait-il en compter?

2007-12-05