2008 Speeches

Speaker Title Date Published
Jean-Claude Ménard

Presentation to the Technical Seminar of the International Social Security Association (ISSA) Technical Commission on Statistical, Actuarial and Financial Studies, in Limassol, Cyprus, 30 October 2008, on the topic of 'Optimal financing of social security pension schemes.'

2008-10-30
Jean-Claude Ménard

Presentation to the Canadian Institute of Actuaries, Québec City, Quebec, 20 June 2008.

2008-06-20
Jean-Claude Ménard

"Main findings of the 23rd Actuarial Report on the Canada Pension Plan as at 31 December 2006 and its independent peer review process", presentation to the Board of Directors of the Canada Pension Plan Investment Board on June 16, 2008.

2008-06-17
Jean-Claude Ménard

Presentation to the 33rd Annual Conference of ASDEQ, Gatineau, Quebec, 15 May 2008.

2008-05-16
Jean-Claude Ménard

Presentation to the Joint Colloquium of the IACA, PBSS and IAAHS Sections of the International Actuarial Association on the topic of "Actuarial and Investment Management Issues for the CPP", Boston, United States, 5 May 2008.

2008-05-05
Jean-Claude Ménard

Presentation to the International Research Symposium on the topic of: Mortality projections for Social Security Programs in Canada and its implications, Orlando, United States, Tuesday, 8 January 2008

2008-01-08
Michel Montambeault

Presentation to the International Seminar of the Korean National Pension Research Institute, Seoul, South Korea, 30 September 2008, on the topic of the Canada Pension Plan: Financing, Actuarial Valuation and Independent Peer Review Process.

2008-10-14
Danita Pattemore

Presentation, Social Insurance Follow-Up: Methodologies and Implications SOA Living to 100 Symposium, Orlando, United States, Tuesday, 8 January 2008

2008-01-08

Discours 2008

Conférencier / Conférencière Titre Date de publication
Jean-Claude Ménard

Exposé dans le cadre du Séminaire technique de la Commission technique des études statistiques, actuarielles et financières de l'Association internationale de la sécurité sociale (AISS), à Limassol, Chypre, le 30 octobre 2008, portant sur le financement optimal des régimes de pensions de sécurité sociale.

2008-10-30
Jean-Claude Ménard

Exposé à l’Institut canadien des actuaires à Québec, Québec, le 20 juin 2008.

2008-06-20
Jean-Claude Ménard

"Principales observations du 23e rapport actuariel sur le Régime de pensions du Canada au 31 décembre 2006 et son examen par des pairs indépendants", présentation au Conseil d'administration de l'Office d'investissement du Régime de pensions du Canada, le 16 juin 2008.

2008-06-17
Jean-Claude Ménard

Exposé au 33e congrès annuel de l'ASDEQ à Gatineau, Québec, le 15 mai 2008.

2008-05-16
Jean-Claude Ménard

Présentation au colloque conjoint de l'AIAC, PBSS et SSAAI sections de l'Association Actuarielle Internationale sur le thème de "l'actuariat et des questions de gestion des placements pour le RPC", Boston, États-Unis, 5 Mai 2008.

2008-05-05
Jean-Claude Ménard

Présentation, Symposium international de recherche portant sur le Projections de la mortalité dans le cadre des programmes de sécurité sociale au Canada et leur implications, Orlando (États-Unis), le mardi 8 janvier 2008

2008-01-08
Michel Montambeault

Exposé dans le cadre du Séminaire international de l'Institut national coréen de recherche en pension, à Séoul, Corée du Sud, le 30 septembre 2008, portant sur le Régime de pensions du Canada, son financement, l'évaluation actuarielle et le processus d'examen indépendant par les pairs.

2008-10-14
Danita Pattemore

Présentation, Suivi en matière d’assurance sociale : Méthodologies et répercussions SOA Living to 100 Symposium, Orlando (États-Unis), le mardi 8 janvier 2008.

2008-01-08