2009 Speeches

Speaker Title Date Published
Jean-Claude Ménard

Presentation to the 2009 Federal/Provincial Pensions Conference on "The actuarial reports of the Pension Plans for the Public Service, Canadian Forces and Royal Canadian Mounted Police as at 31 March 2008", Ottawa, 23 November 2009.

2009-12-14
Jean-Claude Ménard

Remarks to the House of Commons Standing Committee on the Status of Women, on the topic of: Women and Pension Security, Ottawa, Ontario.

2009-11-03
Jean-Claude Ménard

Presentation to the International Social Security Association Technical Seminar on Pensions: “Which retirement systems and which reforms for which pension?”, Paris, France, on the topic of “International Survey on Self-Adjustment Mechanisms and the long-term sustainability of Canada Pension Plan".

2009-10-01
Jean-Claude Ménard

Opening remarks to the 16th International Conference of Social Security Actuaries and Statisticians of the International Social Security Association (ISSA) 16-18 September 2009, Ottawa, Canada.

2009-09-16
Jean-Claude Ménard

Presentation to the HRSDC Knowledge Talks series, on the topic of 'The post-turmoil financial sustainability of the Canada Pension Plan', Ottawa, 15 September 2009.

2009-09-15
Jean-Claude Ménard

Remarks to the House of Commons Standing Committee on Finance on the topic of: Measures to Enhance Credit Availability and the Stability of the Canadian Financial System, Ottawa, Ontario, 28 April 2009.

2009-04-28
Jean-Claude Ménard

Presentation to the Technical Seminar of the International Social Security Association (ISSA) in collaboration with the Social Security Department of the International Labour Organization, in Geneva, Switzerland, 24 April 2009, on the topic of 'Social Security in Times of Crisis: Impact, Challenges and Responses'.

2009-04-24
Jean-Claude Ménard

A presentation given – Changing Signals in Social Insurance and Beyond? at the Defining the Characteristics of the 21st Century Retirement System Symposium, as part of the Society of Actuary's strategic project, Retirement 20/20, Washington, D.C., November 17-18, 2008.

2009-02-10

Discours 2009

Conférencier / Conférencière Titre Date de publication
Jean-Claude Ménard

Exposé à la conférence Fédérale/Provinciale sur les Pensions 2009 portant sur "Les rapports actuariels des régimes de retraite de la fonction publique, des Forces canadiennes et de la Gendarmerie royale du Canada", Ottawa, 23 Novembre 2009

2009-12-14
Jean-Claude Ménard

Allocution en marge des travaux du comité permanent de la Chambre des communes sur la condition féminine ayant pour thème les femmes et les régimes de retraite, Ottawa (Ontario).

2009-11-03
Jean-Claude Ménard

Exposé dans le cadre du Séminaire technique sur les pensions de l’Association internationale de la sécurité sociale « Quels systèmes de retraite et quelles réformes pour quel niveau de pension? », Paris, France, portant sur « Enquête internationale sur les mécanismes d'auto-ajustement et viabilité financière à long terme du Régime de Pensions du Canada ».

2009-10-01
Jean-Claude Ménard

Allocution à la Séance d’ouverture de la 16ième Conférence internationale des actuaires et statisticiens de la sécurité sociale de l’Association internationale de la sécurité sociale (AISS) 16 au 18 Septembre 2009, Ottawa, Canada.

2009-09-16
Jean-Claude Ménard

Exposé présenté par Jean-Claude Ménard, actuaire en chef, lors de la série du Savoir Actif de RHDCC portant sur « La viabilité financière du Régime de pensions du Canada après la tourmente », Ottawa, 15 septembre 2009.

2009-09-15
Jean-Claude Ménard

Allocution à l'intention du Comité permanent des finances de la Chambre des communes au sujet de Mesures à prendre pour améliorer l'accès au crédit et la stabilité du système financier canadien, Ottawa (Ontario), 28 avril 2009.

2009-04-28
Jean-Claude Ménard

Exposé dans le cadre du Séminaire technique de la l'Association internationale de la sécurité sociale (AISS) en collaboration avec le Département de la sécurité sociale de l’Organisation internationale du Travail, à Genève, Suisse, le 24 avril 2009, portant sur la Sécurité sociale en temps de crise: Impact, enjeux et réponses.

2009-04-24
Jean-Claude Ménard

Une présentation, Modifier les indicateurs de l’assurance sociale, et davantage? au Colloque intitulé « Définition des caractéristiques du système de retraite du XXIe siècle », un projet stratégique de la 'Society of Actuaries, Retirement 20/20', Washington, D.C., les 17 et 18 novembre 2008.

2009-02-10