Michelle Doucet

Profile photo 

 

Assistant Superintendent
Corporate Services Sector

Michelle Doucet was appointed Assistant Superintendent, Corporate Services Sector in June 2016.

In this executive role, she is responsible for the direction of Human Resources and Administration, Communications and Consultations, Finance and Corporate Planning, Regulatory Data Management, and Information Management / Information Technology.

Ms. Doucet comes to OSFI from the Privy Council Office where she was Assistant Deputy Minister of the Corporate Services Branch, a position she held since 2012. Prior to that, she was the Corporate Secretary at Employment Skills and Development Canada. Ms. Doucet has also worked at the Treasury Board Secretariat, the Department of Fisheries and Oceans and Library and Archives Canada.

Prior to joining the Federal Government in 1992, Ms. Doucet worked as a lawyer in the private practice of Borden Ladner Gervais.

Ms. Doucet is a member of the Law Society of Upper Canada and holds a Bachelor of Law Degree from Dalhousie University as well as a Bachelor of Arts in Political Science from St. Francis Xavier University.

Office of the Superintendent of Financial Institutions (OSFI)

The Office of the Superintendent of Financial Institutions (OSFI) is an independent agency of the Government of Canada, established in 1987, to protect depositors, policyholders, financial institution creditors and pension plan members, while allowing financial institutions to compete and take reasonable risks.

Michelle Doucet

Profile photo 

 

Surintendante auxiliaire
Secteur des services intégrés

Michelle Doucet est la surintendante auxiliaire du Secteur des services intégrés depuis juin 2016.

À ce titre et en qualité de cadre dirigeant, elle répond de la prestation des services en Ressources humaines et administration, Communications et consultations, Finances et planification intégrée, et Gestion de l’information / Technologie de l’information.

Lors de sa nomination au BSIF, Mme Doucet était sous-ministre adjointe, Direction des services intégrés du Bureau du Conseil privé, poste qu’elle occupait depuis 2012. Elle avait auparavant exercé les fonctions de secrétaire générale à Ressources humaines et développement des compétences Canada. Au fil des ans, son parcours professionnel a également été ponctué de séjours au Secrétariat du Conseil du Trésor, à Pêches et Océans Canada et à Bibliothèque et Archives Canada.

Avant de rallier les rangs de la fonction publique canadienne, en 1992, Mme Doucet était avocate en pratique privée au sein du cabinet juridique Borden Ladner Gervais.

Mme Doucet est membre du Barreau du Haut-Canada, bachelière en droit de l’Université Dalhousie et bachelière ès arts en sciences politiques de l’Université St Francis Xavier.

Bureau du surintendant des institutions financières

Le Bureau du surintendant des institutions financières (BSIF) est un organisme fédéral indépendant fondé en 1987. Il a pour mandat de protéger les déposants, les souscripteurs, les créanciers des institutions financières et les participants des régimes de retraite, tout en permettant aux institutions financières de se mesurer à la concurrence et de prendre des risques raisonnables.