Appointment of Assistant Superintendent, Regulation Sector

Document Properties

  • Type of publication : Letter
  • Date: May 12, 2016
  • To: Federally Regulated Financial Institutions

I am pleased to announce the appointment of Carolyn Rogers as Assistant Superintendent, Regulation Sector, effective August 15, 2016.

Ms. Rogers comes to OSFI from the Financial Institutions Commission (FICOM), the integrated financial services regulator of British Columbia, where she currently serves as Superintendent and Chief Executive Officer, a position she has held since 2010. She has chaired the Canadian Council of Insurance Regulators and the Canadian Credit Union Prudential Supervisors Association.

Before entering the BC public service, Ms. Rogers worked in various roles in the private sector, including as CFO and CEO of a private company. She also worked in the financial services sector at several credit union organizations and a major bank.

Ms. Rogers earned a Master of Business Administration from Queen’s University and a Bachelor of Arts from Brandon University. She is a CPA, CMA and has completed the Institute of Corporate Directors program.

Ms. Rogers will join OSFI’s Executive Committee, which at the time of her effective date will include Jamey Hubbs, Assistant Superintendent, Deposit-taking Supervision Sector; Neville Henderson, Assistant Superintendent, Insurance Supervision Sector; Michelle Doucet, Assistant Superintendent, Corporate Services Sector; and myself. 

Please contact me should you have any questions regarding this appointment.

Yours sincerely, 

Jeremy Rudin
Superintendent

Nomination de la surintendante auxiliaire du Secteur de la réglementation

Propriétés du document

  • Type de publication : Lettre
  • Date: Le 12 mai 2016
  • Destinataires: Entités fédérales

J’ai le plaisir d’annoncer la nomination de Mme Carolyn Rogers au poste de surintendante auxiliaire du Secteur de la réglementation. Elle entrera en fonction le 15 août 2016.

Depuis 2010, Mme Rogers administre la Financial Institutions Commission (FICOM), un organisme qui cumule toute les activités de réglementation et de surveillance du secteur financier de la Colombie-Britannique, en qualité de surintendante et de première dirigeante. Elle a également présidé le Conseil canadien des responsables de la réglementation d’assurance et l’Association des superviseurs prudentiels des caisses.

Avant de faire le saut dans la fonction publique britanno-colombienne, Mme Rogers avait exercé diverses fonctions dans le secteur privé, notamment à titre de dirigeante principale des finances et de première dirigeante d’une société privée. Elle avait aussi travaillé dans le secteur des services financiers auprès de divers regroupements de coopératives de crédit et d’une institution bancaire de premier plan.

Mme Rogers est titulaire d’une maîtrise en administration des affaires de l’Université Queen’s et d’un baccalauréat ès arts de l’Université Brandon. Elle possède les titres de CPA et de CMA et a franchi toutes les étapes du programme de l’Institut des administrateurs de sociétés.

Mme Rogers se joindra au Comité de direction du BSIF aux côtés de Jamey Hubbs, surintendant auxiliaire du Secteur de la surveillance des institutions de dépôts, Neville Henderson, surintendant auxiliaire du Secteur de la surveillance des sociétés d’assurances et Michelle Doucet, surintendante auxiliaire du Secteur des services intégrés, et de moi-même.

N’hésitez pas à communiquer avec moi si vous avez des questions à ce sujet.

Veuillez agréer mes salutations distinguées.

Le surintendant,

Jeremy Rudin