Service Standards

Document Properties

  • Date: June 2005

SERVICE STANDARD 1 - Superintendent Deemed Approvals 90% will be processed in less than 30 calendar days of receipt

For the purpose of measuring performance against the service standard, the first day of the process will be the day that OSFI receives all the material information relevant to the approval requirements and determines that the application is complete. (Note, information requirements for Superintendent Deemed Approvals are described in the OSFI Transaction instructions for applications subject to the deemed approval process available on OSFI's Web site at: http://www.osfi-bsif.gc.ca/Eng/fi-if/app/aag-gad/ti-io/tida-ioa/Pages/default.aspx.)

OSFI will issue an 'application receipt' effective this day, regardless of the number of days it has taken OSFI to determine the application is complete. If the information is incomplete, OSFI will issue a “deficiency letter” to the applicant and the review will continue. For Deemed Approvals only, OSFI will issue a “notice of extension” if it is going to take more than 30 days (from the date of the “application receipt”) to complete the approval. (This is necessary because otherwise, the application would be “deemed” approved after 30 days.) For the purposes of measuring performance against the service standard, the final day of the process is the day that the decision is made by the Superintendent to approve or deny the request for approval or the day that the applicant decides to withdraw the application or request an extension.

Description of Document or Service Bank Act T&LC ICA CCAA
Approval of the acquisition of control of, or the acquisition or increase of a substantial investment in, an entity (Superintendent Approval)
  • 468(6)
  • 930(6)
453(6)
  • 495(8)
  • 971(6)
390(6)
Permission to retain control of, or to hold a substantial investment in, an entity for an indeterminate period
  • 471(5)
  • 933(4)
456(5)
  • 498(5)
  • 974(4)
393(5)
Approval of a time period to do all things necessary to relinquish control of, or a substantial investment in, an entity or to relinquish an increase to a substantial investment in an entity (Superintendent Approval)
  • 471(1)
  • 471(2)
  • 933(1)
  • 456(1)
  • 456(2)
  • 498(1)
  • 498(2)
  • 557(1)
  • 557(2)
  • 974(1)
  • 393(1)
  • 393(2)
Approval of asset transactions with a related party or of arrangements applying to such transactions
  • 494(3)
  • 494(4)
  • 482(3)
  • 482(4)
  • 527(3)
  • 527(4)
  • 418(3)
  • 418(3.1)
Consent for purchase or redemption of shares or membership shares
  • 71
  • 715
74
  • 75
  • 754
79
Approval of special resolution for reduction of stated capital
  • 75
  • 718
78
  • 79
  • 757
82
Approval of amendment to by-laws to change name 217(3) 222(3)
  • 238(3)
  • 544.1
  • 851(3)
221(2)
Approval for the issuance of shares or other securities in consideration for property
  • 65
  • 80
  • 709
  • 723
  • 68
  • 83
  • 69
  • 84
  • 748
  • 762
  • 74
  • 87
Extension of the deadline to do all things necessary to relinquish control of, or a substantial investment in, an entity or to relinquish an increase to a substantial investment in an entity (Superintendent Approval)
  • 471(3)
  • 472(4)
  • 473(4)
  • 934(3)
  • 935(3)
  • 456(3)
  • 457(4)
  • 458(4)
  • 498(3)
  • 499(4)
  • 500(4)
  • 557(3)
  • 558(4)
  • 559(4)
  • 974(2)
  • 975(3)
  • 976(3)
  • 393(3)
  • 394(4)
  • 395(4)
Approval of an acquisition or a transfer of assets in excess of 10% of the total value of assets
  • 482
  • 944
470
  • 512
  • 569
  • 987
406
Approval of an acquisition or a transfer of assets in excess of 5% of the total value of assets from a related party that is not a federal financial institution 495.3 483.3 528.3 N/A
Approval to be reinsured by a related party that is not a company or foreign company N/A N/A
  • 523
  • 597(1)
N/A

SERVICE STANDARD 2 - Superintendent Non-deemed Approvals except those in Category 3 90% will be processed in less than 60 calendar days of receipt

For the purpose of measuring performance against the service standard, the first day of the process will be the day that OSFI receives all the material information relevant to the approval requirements and determines that the application is complete. OSFI will issue an 'application receipt' effective this day, regardless of the number of days it has taken OSFI to determine the application is complete. If the information is incomplete, OSFI will issue a “deficiency letter” to the applicant and the review will continue. For the purposes of measuring performance against the service standard, the final day of the process is the day that the decision is made by the Superintendent to approve or deny the request for approval or the day that the applicant decides to withdraw the application or place it on hold.

Description of Document or Service Bank Act T&LC ICA CCAA
Order increasing the aggregate financial exposure limit 495.2(3) 483.2(3) 528.2(3) N/A
Authorization for the release of assets in Canada 599 N/A 650 N/A
Approval to maintain a representative office of a foreign bank 522 N/A N/A N/A
Approval of transactions that are part of the restructuring of a bank holding company or of an insurance holding company or any entity controlled by such a company and to which self-dealing provisions will not apply 487(2)(e) N/A 519(2)(f) N/A
Approval of the making or acquisition of commercial loans, or the acquisition of control of an entity that holds commercial loans, if the total value of commercial loans held exceeds the specified limit N/A 462 504 N/A
Reservation of a name
  • 43
  • 697
45
  • 45
  • 734
39
Accreditation of a provincial reinsurer N/A N/A N/A N/A
Approval of an amendment to an approved asset-to-capital multiple or borrowing multiple N/A N/A N/A N/A
Approval of the issuance of subordinated debt to a parent N/A N/A N/A N/A
Consent for purchase or redemption of securities other than shares N/A N/A N/A N/A
Variation of an order approving the commencement and carrying on of business of a body corporate or approving the insuring in Canada of risks by a foreign body corporate
  • 54
  • 534(6)
58
  • 59
  • 586(1)
  • 657(4)
62
Exemption from requirement to provide financial statements for non-bank affiliates 522.27 N/A N/A N/A

SERVICE STANDARD 3 - Superintendent Non-deemed Approvals of Deposit and Trust Agreements and Letters of Credit (Processed by the Securities Administration Unit) 90% will be processed in less than 15 business days of receipt

For the purpose of measuring performance against the service standard, the first day of the process will be the day that OSFI receives all material information relevant to the approval requirements. For the purposes of measuring performance against the service standard:

  • The final day for processes involving (a) the approval of a deposit agreement or of a trust deed to maintain assets in Canada, or (b) the approval of a reinsurance security agreement or an amendment to such an agreement, is the day that the decision is made by the Superintendent to approve or deny the request for approval or the day that the applicant decides to withdraw the application or request an extension;

  • The final day for processes involving the approval of a letter of credit in lieu of assets, is the day that OSFI advises the applicant that the letter of credit meets OSFI's requirements.

Description of Document or Service Bank Act T&LC ICA CCAA
Approval of a deposit agreement or of a trust deed to maintain assets in Canada 582 N/A 611 N/A
Approval of a reinsurance security agreement or of an amendment to a reinsurance security agreement N/A N/A N/A N/A
Approval of a letter of credit in lieu of assets N/A N/A N/A N/A

SERVICE STANDARD 4 - Ministerial Approvals 80% will be processed in less than 90 calendar days of receipt

This service standard is more lenient than the Superintendent Approvals (Categories 1 to 3) because Ministerial Approvals typically involve more complex cases that demand additional time. For the purpose of measuring performance against the service standard, the first day of the process will be the day that OSFI receives all the material information relevant to the approval requirements and determines that the application is complete. OSFI will issue an 'application receipt' effective this day, regardless of the number of days it has taken OSFI to determine the application is complete. If the information is incomplete, OSFI will issue a “deficiency letter” to the applicant and the review will continue. For the purposes of measuring performance against the service standard, the final day of the process is the day that a Recommendation Memorandum has been sent to the Minister to approve or deny the application or the day that the applicant decides to withdraw the application or place it on hold.

Description of Document or Service Bank Act T&LC ICA CCAA
Letters patent of incorporation
  • 22
  • 671
21
  • 22
  • 708
23
Letters patent of continuance
  • 33
  • 682
31
  • 32
  • 719
N/A
Order permitting a foreign bank to carry on business in Canada 524(1) N/A N/A N/A
Order approving the insuring in Canada of risks by a foreign body corporate N/A N/A 574 N/A
Letters patent of amalgamation
  • 228
  • 808
233
  • 251
  • 862
231
Approval of an agreement respecting the sale of all or substantially all assets 236 241 N/A N/A
Approval of the acquisition or increase of a significant interest
  • 373
  • 875
375
  • 407
  • 927
354
Approval of a purchase, reinsurance or transfer of policies, a reinsurance against risks undertaken by the company, or a sale of assets N/A N/A
  • 254
  • 587.1
N/A
Approval of the acquisition of control of, or the acquisition or increase of a substantial investment in, an entity (Ministerial Approval)
  • 468(5)
  • 930(5)
453(5)
  • 495(7)
  • 554(5)
  • 971(5)
390(5)
Approval to retain control of, or to continue to hold a substantial investment in, an entity for longer than 90 days
  • 471(4)
  • 522.14(4)
  • 933(3)
456(4)
  • 498(4)
  • 557(4)
  • 974(3)
393(4)
Approval, for an indeterminate period, to retain control of, or to hold a substantial investment in, an entity that was acquired by way of a loan workout or realization of a security interest
  • 472(7)
  • 473(5)
  • 522.15(3)
  • 934(6)
  • 935(4)
  • 457(7)
  • 458(5)
  • 499(7)
  • 500(5)
  • 558(7)
  • 559(5)
  • 975(6)
  • 976(4)
  • 394(7)
  • 395(5)
Order exempting an entity from being a member of a material banking group 508(3) N/A N/A N/A
Order approving a foreign bank or an entity associated with a foreign bank to carry out any activity described in section 522.22 of the Bank Act 522.22 N/A N/A N/A
Approval to have a financial establishment in Canada
  • 522.21(1)
  • 522.211(1)
N/A N/A N/A
Approval of a time period to do all things necessary to relinquish control of, or a substantial investment in, an entity or to relinquish an increase to a substantial investment in an entity (Ministerial Approval) 522.14(2) N/A N/A N/A
Letters patent of dissolution
  • 342
  • 344
  • 347
  • 349
  • 380
  • 382
  • 570.04
  • 570.06
  • 920
  • 922
  • 326
  • 328
Short-term exemption order 973.1 N/A N/A N/A
Letters patent of, or approval of, continuance or amalgamation under any other Act of Parliament or any Act of the legislature of a province
  • 39.2
  • 689
38(1)
  • 39(1)
  • 726
32(1)
Approval to amend an incorporating instrument 215 220
  • 224
  • 849
219
Extension of the deadline to do all things necessary to relinquish control of, or a substantial investment in, an entity or to relinquish an increase to a substantial investment in an entity (Ministerial Approval)
  • 522.14(3)
  • 522.15(2)
N/A N/A N/A

SERVICE STANDARD 5 - Precedents/Rulings/Interpretations 80% will be processed in less than 180 calendar days of receipt

This service standard is the most lenient service standard because these requests typically take a considerable amount of time for analysis. For the purpose of measuring performance against the service standard, the first day of the process will be the day that OSFI receives all the material information relevant to the request and determines that the application is complete. OSFI will issue an 'application receipt' effective this day, regardless of the number of days it has taken OSFI to determine the application is complete. If the information is incomplete, OSFI will issue a “deficiency letter” to the applicant and the review will continue. For the purposes of measuring performance against the service standard, the final day of the process is the day that a ruling or interpretation is issued to the applicant or the day the applicant decides to place the request on hold.

Description of Document or Service Bank Act T&LC ICA CCAA
Written, precedent-setting ruling relating to the quality of capital N/A N/A N/A N/A
Written interpretation of Acts, regulations, guidelines or rulings N/A N/A N/A N/A

SERVICE STANDARD 6 - Non-precedential Confirmations of Quality of Capital 90% will be processed in less than 60 calendar days of receipt

For the purpose of measuring performance against the service standard, the first day of the process will be the day that OSFI receives all the material information relevant to the approval requirements and determines that the application is complete. OSFI will issue an 'application receipt' effective this day, regardless of the number of days it has taken OSFI to determine the application is complete. If the information is incomplete, OSFI will issue a “deficiency letter” to the applicant and the review will continue. For the purposes of measuring performance against the service standard, the final day of the process is the day that a confirmation is issued to the applicant or the day the applicant requests to place the application on hold.

Description of Document or Service Bank Act T&LC ICA CCAA
Written, non-precedent-setting confirmation of quality of capital N/A N/A N/A N/A

SERVICE STANDARD 7 - Copies of corporate documents and certificates of confirmation 90% will be processed in less than 2 business days of receipt

For the purpose of measuring performance against the service standard, the first day of the process will be the day that OSFI receives the request. If a request is made for delivery at a day longer than 2 business days after the request, for the purposes of measuring performance against the service standard, OSFI will be viewed as having met the service standard.

Description of Document or Service Bank Act T&LC ICA CCAA
Copies of any one of the following corporate documents (per request and per body corporate): (a) a certificate of confirmation; (b) a certified copy of letters patent or of incorporation or amalgamation documents; and (c) the corporate history of a body corporate N/A N/A N/A N/A

Normes de service

Propriétés du document

  • Date : Juin 2005

NORME DE SERVICE 1 - Présomption d’agrément du surintendant 90 % des demandes seront traitées dans les 30 jours civils suivant leur réception

Aux fins de l’évaluation du rendement par rapport à la norme de service, le premier jour du processus correspond à la date à laquelle le BSIF reçoit tous les renseignements importants traitant des exigences d’agrément et estime que la demande est complète. (Il convient de noter que les exigences d’information pour les présomptions d’agrément du surintendant sont décrites dans les Instructions relatives aux opérations assujetties au régime de présomption d'agrément figurant sur le site Web du BSIF, à l’adresse : http://www.osfi-bsif.gc.ca/Fra/fi-if/app/aag-gad/ti-io/tida-ioa/Pages/default.aspx.) Le BSIF envoie un « accusé de réception » correspondant à la date à laquelle il reçoit les renseignements, quel que soit le nombre de jours dont le BSIF a besoin pour déterminer si la demande est complète. Lorsque les renseignements sont jugés incomplets, le BSIF envoie une « lettre d’observations » au requérant et l’étude de la demande se poursuit. Uniquement pour les présomptions d’agrément, le BSIF émet un « avis de prorogation » lorsqu’il estime que le processus prendra plus de trente jours (à compter de la date de production de l’accusé de réception. Cette démarche est nécessaire, car à défaut d’émettre un tel avis, la demande serait « présumée » agréée après 30 jours. Aux fins de la mesure du rendement par rapport à la norme de service, le dernier jour du processus correspond à la date à laquelle une décision est rendue par le surintendant afin d’approuver ou de rejeter la demande d’agrément, ou à la date à laquelle le requérant décide de retirer sa demande ou de demander une prorogation.

Description du document ou du service Loi sur les banques LSFP LSA LACC
Agrément autorisant l’acquisition du contrôle d’une entité ou l’acquisition ou l’augmentation d’un intérêt de groupe financier dans une entité (agrément du surintendant)
  • 468(6)
  • 930(6)
453(6)
  • 495(8)
  • 971(6)
390(6)
Autorisation de conserver le contrôle d’une entité ou un intérêt de groupe financier dans une entité pour une période indéterminée
  • 471(5)
  • 933(4)
456(5)
  • 498(5)
  • 974(4)
393(5)
Agrément d’un délai pour la prise de mesures visant l’élimination du contrôle d’une entité ou d’un intérêt de groupe financier dans une entité ou pour l’annulation de l’augmentation d’un tel intérêt (agrément du surintendant)
  • 471(1)
  • 471(2)
  • 933(1)
  • 456(1)
  • 456(2)
  • 498(1)
  • 498(2)
    557(1)
  • 557(2)
  • 974(1)
  • 393(1)
  • 393(2)
Agrément autorisant une opération avec un apparenté ou approbation d’un arrangement portant sur une telle opération
  • 494(3)
  • 494(4)
  • 482(3)
  • 482(4)
  • 527(3)
  • 527(4)
  • 418(3)
  • 418(3.1)
Approbation d’un achat ou rachat d’actions ou de parts sociales
  • 71
  • 715
74
  • 75
  • 754
79
Approbation d’un achat ou rachat d’actions ou de parts sociales
  • 75
  • 718
78
  • 79
  • 757
82
Approbation ou agrément de règlements administratifs portant changement de la dénomination sociale 217(3) 222(3)
  • 238(3)
  • 544.1
  • 851(3)
221(2)
Approbation d’une émission d’actions ou d’autres titres en contrepartie de biens
  • 65
  • 80
    709
  • 723
  • 68
  • 83
  • 69
  • 84
  • 748
  • 762
  • 74
  • 87
Prolongation d’un délai pour la prise de mesures visant l’élimination du contrôle d’une entité ou d’un intérêt de groupe financier dans une entité ou pour l’annulation de l’augmentation d’un tel intérêt (agrément du surintendant)
  • 471(3)
  • 472(4)
  • 473(4)
  • 934(3)
  • 935(3)
  • 456(3)
  • 457(4)
  • 458(4)
  • 498(3)
  • 499(4)
  • 500(4)
  • 557(3)
  • 558(4)
  • 559(4)
  • 974(2)
  • 975(3)
  • 976(3)
  • 393(3)
  • 394(4)
  • 395(4)
Agrément autorisant l’acquisition ou la cession d’éléments d’actif dépassant 10 % de la valeur totale de l’actif
  • 482
  • 944
470
  • 512
  • 569
  • 987
406
Agrément autorisant l’acquisition ou la cession d’éléments d’actif dépassant 5 % de la valeur totale de l’actif auprès d’un apparenté qui n’est pas une institution financière fédérale 495.3 483.3 528.3 s.o.
Approbation de réassurance par un apparenté autre qu’une société ou une société étrangère s.o. s.o.
  • 523
  • 597(1)
s.o.

NORME DE SERVICE 2 - Sans présomption d’agrément du surintendant, à l’exception de celles de la catégorie 3 90 % des demandes seront traitées dans les 60 jours civils suivant leur réception

Aux fins de l’évaluation du rendement par rapport à la norme de service, le premier jour du processus correspond à la date à laquelle le BSIF reçoit tous les renseignements importants traitant des exigences d’agrément et estime que la demande est complète. Le BSIF envoie un « accusé de réception » correspondant à la date à laquelle il reçoit les renseignements, quel que soit le nombre de jours dont le BSIF a besoin pour déterminer si la demande est complète. Lorsque les renseignements sont jugés incomplets, le BSIF envoie une « lettre d’observations » au requérant et l’étude de la demande se poursuit. Aux fins de la mesure du rendement par rapport à la norme de service, le dernier jour du processus correspond à la date à laquelle une décision est rendue par le surintendant afin d’approuver ou de rejeter la demande d’agrément, ou à la date à laquelle le requérant décide de retirer sa demande ou de la mettre en veilleuse.

Description du document ou du service Loi sur les banques LSFP LSA LACC
Ordonnance autorisant l’augmentation des limites du total des risques financiers 495.2(3) 483.2(3) 528.2(3) s.o.
Autorisation de la libération d’éléments d’actif 599 s.o. 650 s.o.
Accord pour le maintien d’un bureau de représentation d’une banque étrangère 522 s.o. s.o. s.o.
Approbation des opérations conclues dans le cadre de la restructuration d’une société de portefeuille, bancaire ou d’assurances, ou d’une entité qu’elle contrôle qui sont exemptées des règles sur les opérations avec apparentés 487(2)(e) s.o. 519(2)(f) s.o.
Autorisation de l’octroi ou l’acquisition de prêts commerciaux ou de l’acquisition du contrôle d’une entité qui détient de tels prêts si la valeur totale des prêts commerciaux dépasse la limite prévue s.o. 462 504 s.o.
Exemption de production des états financiers des établissements affiliés 522.27 s.o. s.o. s.o.
Réservation d’une dénomination
  • 43
  • 697
45
  • 45
  • 734
39
Agrément d’un réassureur provincial s.o. s.o. s.o. s.o.
Approbation d’une modification du ratio actif/fonds propres ou du ratio d’endettement s.o. s.o. s.o. s.o.
Approbation de l’émission à la société mère de titres de créance subordonnés s.o. s.o. s.o. s.o.
Approbation d’un achat ou rachat de titres autres que des actions s.o. s.o. s.o. s.o.
Modification d’un agrément de fonctionnement ou d’un agrément autorisant une société étrangère à garantir des risques au Canada
  • 54
  • 534(6)
58
  • 59
  • 586(1)
  • 657(4)
62

NORME DE SERVICE 3 - Sans présomption d’agrément du surintendant à l’égard des ententes de dépôt et actes de fiducie, et des lettres de crédit (demandes traitées par la Sous-section de l’administration des valeurs mobilières) 90 % des demandes seront traitées dans les 15 jours ouvrables suivant leur réception

Aux fins de l’évaluation du rendement par rapport à la norme de service, le premier jour du processus correspond à la date à laquelle le BSIF reçoit tous les renseignements importants traitant des exigences d’agrément. Aux fins de la mesure du rendement par rapport à la norme de service :

  • Le dernier jour d’un processus exigeant (a) l’approbation d’un contrat de dépôt ou d’un acte de fiducie pour le maintien d’éléments d’actif au Canada, ou (b) l’approbation d’un contrat de sûreté en réassurance ou de la modification de celui-ci est la date à laquelle le surintendant décide d’approuver ou de rejeter la demande d’agrément ou la date à laquelle le requérant décide de retirer sa demande ou de demander une prorogation;

  • Le dernier jour d’un processus exigeant l’approbation d’une lettre de crédit tenant lieu d’éléments d’actif est la date à laquelle le BSIF informe le requérant que sa lettre de crédit satisfait aux exigences du BSIF.

Description du document ou du service Loi sur les banques LSFP LSA LACC
Approbation d’un contrat de dépôt ou d’un acte de fiducie pour le maintien d’éléments d’actif au Canada 582 s.o. 611 s.o.
Approbation d’un contrat de sûreté en réassurance ou de la modification de celui-ci s.o. s.o. s.o. s.o.
Approbation d’une lettre de crédit tenant lieu d’éléments d’actif s.o. s.o. s.o. s.o.

NORME DE SERVICE 4 - Agrément du Ministre 80 % des demandes seront traitées dans les 90 jours civils suivant leur réception

Cette norme de service est moins rigoureuse que les agréments du surintendant (catégories 1 à 3) parce que les agréments du Ministre comprennent habituellement des cas plus complexes qui exigent davantage de temps. Aux fins de l’évaluation du rendement par rapport à la norme de service, le premier jour du processus correspond à la date à laquelle le BSIF reçoit tous les renseignements importants traitant des exigences d’agrément et estime que la demande est complète. Le BSIF envoie un « accusé de réception » correspondant à la date à laquelle il reçoit les renseignements, quel que soit le nombre de jours dont le BSIF a besoin pour déterminer si la demande est complète. Lorsque les renseignements sont jugés incomplets, le BSIF envoie une « lettre d’observations » au requérant et l’étude de la demande se poursuit. Aux fins de la mesure du rendement par rapport à la norme de service, le dernier jour du processus correspond à la date à laquelle une Note de recommandation est envoyée au Ministre pour approuver ou rejeter la demande, ou à la date à laquelle le requérant décide de retirer sa demande ou de la mettre en veilleuse.

Description du document ou du service Loi sur les banques LSFP LSA LACC
Lettres patentes de constitution
  • 22
  • 671
21
  • 22
  • 708
23
Lettres patentes de prorogation
  • 33
  • 682
31
  • 32
  • 719
s.o.
Arrêté autorisant une banque étrangère à exercer des activités au Canada 524(1) s.o. s.o. s.o.
Agrément autorisant une société étrangère à garantir des risques au Canada s.o. s.o. 574 s.o.
Lettres patentes de fusion
  • 228
  • 808
233
  • 251
  • 862
231
Approbation d’une convention de vente de la totalité ou quasi-totalité des éléments d’actif 236 241 s.o. s.o.
Agrément autorisant l’acquisition ou l’augmentation d’un intérêt substantiel
  • 373
  • 875
375
  • 407
  • 927
354
Approbation d’un achat, d’une réassurance ou d’un transfert de polices, d’une vente d’éléments d’actif ou d’une réassurance contre les risques que la société garantit s.o. s.o.
  • 254
  • 587.1
s.o.
Agrément autorisant l’acquisition du contrôle d’une entité ou l’acquisition ou l’augmentation d’un intérêt de groupe financier dans une entité (agrément du Ministre)
  • 468(5)
  • 930(5)
453(5)
  • 495(7)
  • 554(5)
  • 971(5)
390(5)
Agrément autorisant la conservation du contrôle d’une entité ou d’un intérêt de groupe financier dans une entité pour une période de plus de 90 jours
  • 471(4)
  • 522.14(4)
  • 933(3)
456(4)
  • 498(4)
  • 557(4)
  • 974(3)
393(4)
Agrément autorisant la conservation du contrôle d’une entité ou d’un intérêt de groupe financier dans une entité pour une période indéterminée par suite d’un défaut survenu dans le cadre d’un accord de prêt ou de la réalisation d’une sûreté
  • 472(7)
  • 473(5)
  • 522.15(3)
  • 934(6)
  • 935(4)
  • 457(7)
  • 458(5)
  • 499(7)
  • 500(5)
  • 558(7)
  • 559(5)
  • 975(6)
  • 976(4)
  • 394(7)
  • 395(5)
Arrêté autorisant l’exemption d’une entité du statut de membre d’un groupe bancaire important 508(3) s.o. s.o. s.o.
Arrêté autorisant une banque étrangère ou une entité liée à une banque étrangère à exercer l’une ou l’autre des activités visées à l’article 522.22 de la Loi sur les banques 522.22 s.o. s.o. s.o.
Agrément relatif aux établissements financiers au Canada
  • 522.21(1)
  • 522.211(1)
s.o. s.o. s.o.
Agrément d’un délai pour la prise de mesures visant l’élimination du contrôle d’une entité ou d’un intérêt de groupe financier dans une entité ou pour l’annulation de l’augmentation d’un tel intérêt (agrément du Ministre) 522.14(2) s.o. s.o. s.o.
Lettres patentes de dissolution
  • 342
  • 344
  • 347
  • 349
  • 380
  • 382
    570.04
  • 570.06
  • 920
  • 922
  • 326
  • 328
Arrêté d’exemption temporaire 973.1 s.o. s.o. s.o.
Lettres patentes de fusion ou de prorogation comme société aux termes d’une autre loi fédérale ou d’une loi provinciale ou agrément autorisant une telle prorogation
  • 39.2
  • 689
38(1)
  • 39(1)
  • 726
32(1)
Approbation d’une modification d’un acte constitutif 215 220
  • 224
  • 849
219
Prolongation d’un délai pour la prise de mesures visant l’élimination du contrôle d’une entité ou d’un intérêt de groupe financier dans une entité ou pour l’annulation de l’augmentation d’un tel intérêt (agrément du Ministre)
  • 522.14(3)
  • 522.15(2)
s.o. s.o. s.o.

NORME DE SERVICE 5 - Précédents/décisions ayant valeur de précédent/interprétations 80 % des demandes seront traitées dans les 180 jours civils suivant leur réception

Cette norme de service est la moins rigoureuse parce que ces demandes exigent habituellement une analyse qui s’étend sur une longue période. Aux fins de l’évaluation du rendement par rapport à la norme de service, le premier jour du processus correspond à la date à laquelle le BSIF reçoit tous les renseignements importants qui se rapportent à la demande et estime que la demande est complète. Le BSIF envoie un « accusé de réception » correspondant à la date à laquelle il reçoit les renseignements, quel que soit le nombre de jours dont le BSIF a besoin pour déterminer si la demande est complète. Lorsque les renseignements sont jugés incomplets, le BSIF envoie une « lettre d’observations » au requérant et l’étude de la demande se poursuit. Aux fins de la mesure du rendement par rapport à la norme de service, le dernier jour du processus correspond à la date d’envoi d’une décision ayant valeur de précédent ou d’une interprétation au requérant ou à la date à laquelle celui-ci décide de mettre sa demande en veilleuse.

Description du document ou du service Loi sur les banques LSFP LSA LACC
Décision écrite établissant un précédent relativement à la qualité des fonds propres s.o. s.o. s.o. s.o.
Interprétation écrite des lois, règlements, lignes directrices ou décisions s.o. s.o. s.o. s.o.

NORME DE SERVICE 6 - Confirmations sans précédent de la qualité des fonds propres 90 % des demandes seront traitées dans les 60 jours civils suivant leur réception

Aux fins de la mesure du rendement par rapport à la norme de service, le premier jour du processus correspond à la date à laquelle le BSIF reçoit tous les renseignements importants traitant des exigences d’agrément et estime que la demande est complète. Le BSIF envoie un « accusé de réception » correspondant à la date à laquelle il reçoit les renseignements, quel que soit le nombre de jours dont le BSIF a besoin pour déterminer si la demande est complète. Lorsque les renseignements sont jugés incomplets, le BSIF envoie une « lettre d’observations » au requérant et l’étude de la demande se poursuit. Aux fins de la mesure du rendement par rapport à la norme de service, le dernier jour du processus correspond à la date à laquelle une confirmation est envoyée au requérant ou à la date à laquelle ce dernier demande de mettre sa demande en veilleuse.

Description du document ou du service Loi sur les banques LSFP LSA LACC
Décision écrite n’établissant pas un précédent relativement à la qualité des fonds propres s.o. s.o. s.o. s.o.

NORME DE SERVICE 7 - Copies de documents constitutifs et certificats de confirmation 90 % des demandes seront traitées dans les deux jours ouvrables suivant leur réception

Aux fins de la mesure du rendement par rapport à la norme de service, le premier jour du processus correspond au jour de réception de la demande par le BSIF. Si la demande d’émission dépasse deux jours ouvrables suivant son dépôt, aux fins de la mesure du rendement par rapport à la norme de service, le BSIF est réputé avoir respecté la norme de service.

Description du document ou du service Loi sur les banques LSFP LSA LACC
Copie de l’un des documents suivants relatifs à une personne morale (par demande et par personne morale) :
a) certificat de confirmation; b) copie certifiée conforme des lettres patentes, des documents constitutifs ou de l’acte de fusion; c) historique de la personne morale
s.o. s.o. s.o. s.o.