Notice: Information session for analysts – Basel III, Pillar 3 Disclosure & New SMSB Guideline

March 24, 2021

The Office of the Superintendent of Financial Institutions (OSFI) recently launched a consultation on draft regulatory changes to advance a more resilient and proportional regulatory framework for banks.

OSFI will be hosting an information session on Thursday, April 8 at 11:00 a.m. (ET) for financial analysts whose area of coverage includes Canadian banks.

OSFI officials will be available to answer technical questions on proposals presented in the March 11 consultative package, including Basel III implementation, draft Pillar 3 disclosure requirements and its new draft guideline for capital and liquidity requirements for small and medium sized banks.

Registration

Analysts: CLICK HERE to register for the teleconference. Registration closes at 4:00 PM (ET) on Wednesday, March 31.

Send us your questions

We encourage questions in advance of the call. Please send us your questions through the comment box in the registration form, or by emailing them to Questions@osfi-bsif.gc.ca by 4:00 PM (ET) on Wednesday, March 31.

Related documents

March 11, 2021 Press Release | Industry Letter


Note: This call is for financial analysts. OSFI will be engaging with federally regulated financial institutions via separate meetings during the course of the consultation.

Avis : Séance d’information à l’intention des analystes – Bâle III, exigences de communication financière au titre du troisième pilier et nouvelle ligne directrice applicable aux petites et moyennes banques

Le 24 mars 2021

Dernièrement, le Bureau du surintendant des institutions financières (le BSIF) a lancé des consultations sur la version à l’étude des modifications pour instaurer un cadre réglementaire des banques qui est plus résilient et proportionnel.

Le jeudi 8 avril à 11 h (HE), il tiendra une séance d’information à l’intention des analystes financiers dont le domaine d’expertise comprend les banques canadiennes.

Des représentants du BSIF seront en mesure de répondre aux questions techniques au sujet des propositions présentées dans les documents soumis à consultation le 11 mars, sur notamment la mise en œuvre de Bâle III, la version à l’étude des exigences de communication financière au titre du troisième pilier et le projet de ligne directrice portant sur les normes de fonds propres et de liquidité des petites et moyennes banques (PMB).

Inscription

Analystes : CLIQUEZ ICI pour vous inscrire à la téléconférence. La période d’inscription se termine le mercredi 31 mars, à 16 h (HE).

Envoyez-nous vos questions

Nous vous invitons à envoyer vos questions à l’avance dans la zone « Commentaires » du formulaire d’inscription ou en écrivant à l’adresse Questions@osfi-bsif.gc.ca au plus tard le mercredi 31 mars, à 16 h (HE).

Documents connexes

Communiqué | Lettre à l’intention du secteur du 11 mars


Remarque : Cet appel s’adresse aux analystes financiers. Le BSIF organisera des séances distinctes à l’intention des institutions financières fédérales pendant l’exercice de consultation.