OSFI-657 – Organization General Contact Information Return

Document Properties

  • Type of Publication: Instructions
  • Date: 2015 Revision

Authority

The information provided in the Return is required pursuant to one or more of the following provisions: sections 628 and 950 of the Bank Act, section 495 of the Trust and Loan Companies Act, sections 664 and 993 of the Insurance Companies Act, or section 431 of the Cooperative Credit Associations Act.

Applicability

This return applies to all Federally Regulated Financial Institutions (FRFIs), Foreign Representative Offices (FROs) and Private Pension Plans (PPPs).

General

This return should be used to submit any changes to your organization’s general business mailing address, general telephone and fax numbers, general and emergency email addresses. This return should also be used to change your preferred language and organization’s website address. All fields located under this return are mandatory fields.  This return also requires a mandatory general email address for the organization within your organization profile.

For all FRFIs, this return should be also be used to provide the other general details located under the General Details (FRFI) section of your organization profile.

For FROs, this return should also be used to provide your number of employees.

RRS resubmissions are not permitted for this return type. If you identify errors in your profile, you are required to call Returns Administration in order to correct the error(s). This includes changes to existing effective dates.

This return is subject to the Late and Erroneous Filing Penalty (LEFP) Framework for FRFIs only.

Filing Deadlines

The return should be filed no later than 30 days after the effective date of change.

BSIF-657 – Relevé sur les coordonnées de l’organisation

Propriétés du document

  • Type de publication : Instructions
  • Date : Version 2015

Lois habilitantes

L’information fournie dans ce relevé est exigée en vertu de l’une ou l’autre des dispositions législatives suivantes, ou de plusieurs d’entre elles : articles 628 et 950 de la Loi sur les banques, article 495 de la Loi sur les sociétés de fiducie et de prêt, articles 664 et 993 de la Loi sur les sociétés d’assurances, article 431 de la Loi sur les associations coopératives de crédit.

Applicabilité

Ce relevé s’applique sans exception aux institutions financières fédérales, aux bureaux de représentation étrangers et aux régimes de retraite privés.

Objet

Ce relevé doit être utilisé pour signaler toute modification de l’adresse postale générale, du numéro de téléphone général et du numéro de télécopieur général et des adresses de courriel d’urgence de votre organisation. Il doit aussi être utilisé pour modifier votre préférence linguistique et l’adresse du site Web de votre organisation. Tous les champs de ce relevé sont obligatoires. Ce relevé exige également qu’une adresse courriel générale figure au profil de votre organisation.

Toutes les institutions financières fédérales doivent aussi utiliser ce relevé pour fournir les autres renseignements généraux indiqués sous « Renseignements généraux (IFF) » du profil de l’organisation.

Les bureaux de représentation étrangers doivent également utiliser ce relevé pour indiquer le nombre de leurs employés.

Il n’est pas permis de soumettre une nouvelle version de ce type de relevé dans le SDR. Si vous constatez une erreur dans votre profil, notamment une date d’entrée en vigueur erronée, vous devez téléphoner à l’Administration des relevés pour la signaler.

Ce rapport est assujetti au Cadre de pénalité pour production tardive ou erronée uniquement dans le cas des institutions financières fédérales.

Échéancier

Ce relevé doit être produit dans le 30 jours suivant la date d’entrée en vigueur de la modification.