Notice: FSRA and OSFI announce new members to joint DC Plans committee

​FSRA and OSFI are pleased to announce the 18 new members of their joint special purpose Technical Advisory Committee on defined contribution (DC) plans. The committee was established to review the approaches of both regulators to supervising DC plans and where possible find opportunities for regulatory improvement and harmonization.

Many qualified applicants expressed their interest in participating on the committee and we would like to thank all who took the time to apply. Committee members were selected to ensure a high level of skills and knowledge and a broad and diverse range of roles and experience.

The Technical Advisory Committee will meet frequently over a four to six-month period and will be dissolved once the work is completed.

The committee will begin its work on Friday, December 11, 2020. Visit to view the lineup of committee members and to read the Terms of Reference.