Notice: Industry Information Session on Draft Guideline B-10 – Third-Party Risk Management

Document Properties

  • Date: April 27, 2022
  • To: All Federally Regulated Financial Institutions

Today, the Office of the Superintendent of Financial Institutions (OSFI) launched a consultation on a revised Draft Guideline B-10 – Third Party Risk Management, which sets out enhanced third-party risk management expectations for federally regulated financial institutions (FRFIs).

OSFI will host an information session (via Zoom) for financial institutions and other interested stakeholders on Wednesday, May 4 at 2:00 p.m. (ET) to provide an overview of Draft Guideline B‑10 and an opportunity to raise questions.

Registration

CLICK HERE to register for the webinar. Registration closes at 12:00 PM (ET) on Tuesday, May 3.

Send us your questions

We encourage questions in advance of the call. Please send us your questions through the comment box in the registration form, or by emailing them to Questions@osfi-bsif.gc.ca by 12:00 PM (ET) on Tuesday, May 3. You can also ask questions during the event.

Avis : Séance d’information sectorielle sur la version à l’étude de la ligne directrice B-10, Gestion du risque lié aux tiers

Propriétiés du document

  • Date : Le 27 avril 2022
  • Destinataires : Toutes les institutions financières fédérales

Le Bureau du surintendant des institutions financières (BSIF) a lancé aujourd’hui une consultation sur la version révisée de ligne directrice B-10, Gestion du risque lié aux tiers, laquelle présente et clarifie ses attentes à l’égard des institutions financières fédérales (IFF) en matière de gestion du risque lié aux tiers.

Le BSIF tiendra une séance d’information (sur Zoom) à l’intention des institutions financières et des autres parties prenantes le mercredi 4 mai à 14 h (HE) afin de leur donner une vue d’ensemble de la version à l’étude de la ligne directrice B-10 et l’occasion de poser des questions.

Inscription

CLIQUEZ ICI pour vous inscrire au webinaire. La période d’inscription se termine le mardi 3 mai, à midi (HE).

Envoyez-nous vos questions

Nous vous invitons à envoyer vos questions à l’avance dans la zone « Commentaires » du formulaire d’inscription ou en écrivant à l’adresse Questions@osfi-bsif.gc.ca au plus tard le mardi 3 mai, à midi (HE). Vous pourrez également poser des questions pendant la séance.